July 7, 2022

Again in March, the Norwegian Band To Watch Spielbergs returned with “Brother Of Mine,” their first new music since 2020. That and the 2020 single “Go!” have turned out to be previews of a brand new album. It’s referred to as Vestli, and it’s out in August.

Right here’s what Mads Baklien needed to say in regards to the album:

The songs on Vestli are all roughly a few feeling that there isn’t a method to go. No escape. You might be coping with points in your thoughts, regrets, disgrace, worry, ought to haves and will haves. No means out. Possibly you don’t like who you might be or who you’ve got develop into. You might be caught with being you. You might be coping with a variety of stress and noise in your on a regular basis life, and all you need to do generally is simply to depart every little thing behind and discover a quiet place someplace to begin a brand new life. However you possibly can’t. You’ve got commitments and obligations. You’re going nowhere. And now on prime of every little thing, all the world looks like an out-of-control aeroplane with a bunch of fucking nuts behind the wheel. And there’s no means out. You carry the place you grew up inside you your entire life, for good or unhealthy. Vestli is the identify of the suburban borough within the north-eastern a part of Oslo the place each Stian and I grew up. You possibly can go away Vestli however Vestli by no means leaves you.

Together with the announcement, Spielbergs have shared two new songs, “Get Misplaced” and “When They Come For Me.” “Typically I really feel like I’m proper on the verge of going loopy,” Baklien says of the latter. “It’s like I don’t recognise myself in what I say and do. And generally I really feel like sooner or later, inevitably every little thing will come crashing down.” Verify them out under.

See also  The Quantity Ones: Mariah Carey & Boyz II Males’s “One Candy Day”

01 “The New Yr’s Decision”
02 “When They Come For Me”
03 “Each Residing Creature”
04 “Go!”
05 “Kano GM”
06 “There Is No Approach Out”
07 “Goodbye”
08 “Me And My Associates”
09 “Brother Of Mine”
10 “Get Misplaced”
11 “George McFly”
12 “You Can Be Your self With Me”

Vestli out 8/19 by way of Huge Scary Monsters. Pre-order it right here.