August 16, 2022

By way of tribute albums, there are loads devoted to Leonard Cohen. There’s 2005’s Leonard Cohen: I’m Your Man, which went together with Lian Lunson’s movie of the identical identify. There’s additionally 1995’s Tower of Track: The Songs of Leonard Cohen and 1991’s I’m Your Fan, which featured contributions from R.E.M., Pixies, John Cale, and much extra era-appropriate names. Plus, there’s 2017’s tribute-concert-turned-album Sincerely, L. Cohen: A Stay Celebration of Leonard Cohen. Now, there’s one other Leonard Cohen tribute album within the works: It’s known as Right here It Is: A Tribute To Leonard Cohen and it’ll be launched on November 11 by way of BlueNote.

Among the many contributors to BlueNote’s tribute album are Peter Gabriel (“Right here It Is,” which initially appeared on Leonard Cohen’s 2001 album Ten New Songs), plus Norah Jones (“Steer Your Means”), Sarah McLachlan (“Hallelujah”), James Taylor (“Coming Again To You”), Mavis Staples (“If It Be Your Will”), Iggy Pop (“You Need It Darker”), and extra. Try the complete tracklist beneath.

01 “Steer Your Means” – Norah Jones
03 “Right here It Is” – Peter Gabriel
04 “Suzanne” – Gregory Porter
05 “Hallelujah” – Sarah McLachlan
06 “Avalanche” – Immanuel Wilkins
07 “Hey, That’s No Means To Say Goodbye” – Luciana Souza
08 “Coming Again To You” – James Taylor
09 “You Need It Darker” – Iggy Pop
10 “If It Be Your Will” – Mavis Staples
11 “Appears So Lengthy In the past, Nancy” – David Grey
12 “Well-known Blue Raincoat” – Nathaniel Rateliff
13 “Hen On The Wire” – Invoice Frisell

See also  Younger Thug & Gunna Indicted On RICO Expenses

Right here It Is: A Tribute To Leonard Cohen is out 11/11 by way of BlueNote.