August 8, 2022

A pair days in the past, Marcus Mumford introduced his debut solo album away from Mumford & Sons. It’s known as (self-titled) and was produced by Blake Mills, and it options visitor spots from Brandi Carlile, Phoebe Bridgers, Clairo, and Monica Martin. He’s now adopted that up with its lead single, “Cannibal.” In his observe saying the album, Mumford stated that he wrote the observe in January 2021 whereas he was “going through demons I danced with for a very long time in isolation,” and that it was what that kickstarted the method of constructing (self-titled). It’s a quiet folks music that explodes into sound on the finish. Test it out under.

01 “Cannibal”
02 “Grace”
03 “Prior Warning”
04 “Higher Off Excessive”
05 “Solely Little one”
06 “Harmful Sport” (Feat. Clairo)
07 “Higher Angels”
08 “Go In Mild” (Feat. Monica Martin)
09 “Stonecatcher” (Feat. Phoebe Bridgers)
10 “How” (Feat. Brandi Carlile)

(self-titled) is out 9/16 through Capitol Information.

See also  Ogbert The Nerd – “A New Sort Of Borkulator”