July 4, 2022

The Los Angeles quartet Fime was the backing band for Jay Som. When Jay Som’s 2020 tour was cancelled because of the novel coronavirus, they determined to put in writing an album of their very own, and Jay Som’s Melina Duterte produced it. The ensuing document, Sweeter Reminiscence, is dropping on the midpoint of this 12 months, and it’s shaping up fairly properly.

Opening observe “White Collar Gold,” out at the moment with a video by Hailey Ruffner, is melodic, anthemic indie rock with a refined emo twist. It guidelines. So does “Born 2 Love,” the dream-pop-adjacent single they dropped final summer time, which follows “White Collar Gold” on the tracklist. Each songs are stuffed with guitar crunch, charged with emotion, and prepared to your ears beneath.

01 “White Collar Gold”
02 “Born 2 Love”
03 “Yukon Cowboy”
04 “Annulment”
05 “This Morning With Her”
06 “Midway”
07 “Not For Nothing”
08 “Wind At The High Of The Hill”
09 “Bishop”
10 “Current Tense”
11 “Sweeter Reminiscence”

Sweeter Reminiscence is out 7/1 on Cast Artifacts. Pre-order it right here.

See also  Younger Jesus Launch Shock Love For A New Century EP Benefitting Abortion Fund