August 17, 2022

The Charlotte, NC band Faye launched their promising self-titled debut EP again in 2016, and have taken their time following it up. The trio — made up of Sarah Blumenthal, Susan Plante, and Thomas Berkau, who joined as a drummer in 2018 — are lastly able to launch their debut album, You’re Higher, which will probably be out in August. Immediately, they’re unveiling its lead single, the lurching and melodic “No Vibes.”

“‘No Vibes’ was written on an precise sunny Sunday afternoon spent questioning each choice ever made and each choice ready to be made,” the band defined in an announcement, persevering with:

It’s about feeling caught and apathetic, placing an excessive amount of weight on different folks’s opinions and determining methods to belief your self. This track fell fully into my lap out of skinny air, and when Susan added guitar on the monitor it simply got here collectively seamlessly. The ahead drive of the bass with the meandering out and in of the guitar is an ideal sonic parallel to the sensation of making an attempt to get someplace however probably not figuring out the place or why – going full velocity forward and making an attempt to determine it out on the fly.

Test it out under.

01 “No Vibes”
02 “Enamel”
03 “Confetti”
04 “Dream Punches”
05 “Swing State”
06 “Settle Down”
07 “Clever Phrases”
08 “Nag D”
09 “Open Water”
10 “In The Darkish”
11 “Mortal Kombat”

You’re Higher is out 8/12 by way of Self Conscious Data. Pre-order it right here.

See also  Younger Guv – “Nowhere At All”